top of page

Poll: Trump Leads Biden, Garners Nearly 1/4 of Black Voter Support

Former President Donald Trump is edging out President Joe Biden and garnering support from nearly a quarter of black voters, a recent survey from CBS News/YouGov found...

CPAC Releases Wyoming Legislative Scorecard, Revealing New Members Making the Legislature More Conservative

ALEXANDRIA, VA (January 9, 2024) — CPAC Foundation’s analysis reveals Wyoming’s Republican legislators voted more conservatively than they did in previous years. This shift can mostly be attributed to an influx of conservative legislators into both chambers. On average, new Republican legislators in both the House and the Senate voted with the conservative position over 20% more of the time than those they replaced. However, the analysis finds the legislature passed few conservative priorities.


“Wyoming’s Republican supermajority is being held back by a weak Speaker, Albert Sommers (CPAC Lifetime 50%),” said CPAC Chairman Matt Schlapp. “Wyoming’s legislature had few victories last session and failed to join other red states in passing school choice, limits on radical gender surgeries for minors, or an end to destructive government promotion of ESG.”

CPAC recognizes several Wyoming state legislators for their conservative voting records. The following members of the Wyoming State Legislature earned CPAC’s Award for Conservative Excellence for voting with the conservative position at least 90% of the time during the 2023 session:


Evie Brennan (100%)

Tim French (100%)

Lynn Hutchings (100%)

Bob Ide (100%)

Cheri Steinmetz (100%)

Bo Biteman (94%)

Larry Hicks (94%)

Dan Laursen (94%)

Tim Salazar (94%)

Dan Dockstader (94%)

Troy McKeown (94%)


Bill Allemand (100%)

John Bear (100%)

Scot Heiner (100%)

Mark Jennings (100%)

Christopher Knapp (100%)

Tony Locke (100%)

Chip Neiman (100%)

Pepper Ottman (100%)

Ken Pendergraft (100%)

Sarah Penn (100%)

Rachel Rodriguez-Williams (100%)

Allen Slagle (100%)

Scott Smith (100%)

Tomi Strock (100%)

Clarence Styvar (100%)

Reuben Tarver (100%)

Jeanette Ward (100%)

John Winter (100%)

Abby Angelos (93%)

Dalton Banks (93%)

Jeremy Haroldson (93%)

Ben Hornok (93%)

Daniel Singh (93%)

Tamara Trujillo (93%)

Additionally, some lawmakers in the Wyoming State Legislature earned CPAC’s Award for Conservative Achievement for voting with the conservative position at least 80% of the time during the 2023 session.

The bills featured in CPAC’s 2023 Ratings of Wyoming address national security, government spending, parental rights in education, and Second Amendment freedoms. These issues, coupled with our mission to protect life, liberty, property and uphold the American family, created the basis by which the CPAC Foundation rated the Wyoming legislature.

The Center for Legislative Accountability (CLA), an initiative of the CPAC Foundation, is the premier organization for holding lawmakers accountable. The CLA produces the longest-running conservative congressional scorecard and our state program is the only one in the nation that scores all 8,000 lawmakers in the 50 states across every policy area.



Matt Schlapp Statement on Trump Verdict


Statement from Matt and Mercedes Schlapp


CPAC Foundation Releases 53rd Edition of the Ratings of Congress


CPAC Releases Delaware Legislative Scorecard, Revealing Predictably Extreme Leftism in President Biden’s Home State.


CPAC Releases Vermont Legislative Scorecard, Illuminating the Left’s Plan to Undermine America’s Elections.

bottom of page