top of page

The US pier in Gaza is facing its latest challenge — whether the UN will keep delivering the aid

WASHINGTON (AP) — The U.S.-built pier to bring food to Gaza is facing one of its most serious challenges yet — its humanitarian partner is deciding if it’s safe to keep delivering supplies arriving by sea to starving Palestinians...

CPAC Releases Arkansas Legislative Scorecard, Revealing a State Overflowing with Strong Conservative Policy.

ALEXANDRIA, VA (January 23, 2024) — CPAC Foundation’s latest analysis reveals that Democrat legislators in Maine averaged scores of about 1%. This low rating represents the culmination of a number of extremely progressive policies, including a bills that incentivize illegal immigration, diminish parental rights, and potentially transform the government into a weapon against conservatives itself through lawfare.


“Maine voters should be asking themselves, ‘When will this extremism be enough?’” said CPAC Chairman Matt Schlapp. “Maine’s Democrat legislators passed laws that allow minors to receive radical gender care without parental consent, gave health care to illegal immigrants, and that prevents employers from monitoring their own workplace.”

Maine has many legislators recognized by CPAC for their conservative voting records based on a just-released analysis from CPAC Foundation’s Center for Legislative Accountability.

The following members of the Maine State Legislature earned CPAC’s Award for Conservative Excellence for voting with the conservative position at least 90% of the time during the 2023 session


Bradlee Farrin (100%)

Stacey Guerin (100%)

Matthew Harrington (100%)

Peter Lyford (100%)

Jeffrey Timberlake (100%)

Marianne Moore (95%)

Harold Stewart (95%)


Barbara Bagshaw (100%)

Larry Dunphy (100%)

Steven Foster (100%)

Ann Marie Fredericks (100%)

Irene Gifford (100%)

Thomas Lavigne (100%)

Laurel Libby (100%)

Sheila Lyman (100%)

Richard Mason (100%)

Reagan Paul (100%)

Kimberly Pomerleau (100%)

Tracy Quint (100%)

Heidi Sampson (100%)

Tammy Schmersal-Burgess (100%)

Michael Soboleski (100%)

Gregory Swallow (100%)

Joseph Underwood (100%)

David Woodsome (100%)

Rachel Ann Henderson (95%)

Donald Ardell (95%)

Scott Cyrway (95%)

Kenneth Davis (95%)

Abigail Griffin (95%)

Joshua Morris (95%)

Chad Perkins (95%)

Ed Polewarczyk (95%)

James Lee White (95%)

Richard Campbell (94%)

Caleb Ness (94%)

Danny Costain (94%)

Gary Drinkwater (94%)

David Haggan (94%)

Benjamin Hymes (94%)

Katrina Smith (94%)

Daniel Newman (94%)

Additionally, a few lawmakers in the Maine State Legislature earned CPAC’s Award for Conservative Achievement for voting with the conservative position at least 80% of the time during the 2023 session.

The bills featured in CPAC’s 2023 Ratings of Maine expanded handouts for electric vehicles, increased workplace mandates, and increased welfare spending. These issues, coupled with our mission to protect life, liberty, property and upholding the American family, created the basis by which the CPAC Foundation rated the Maine legislature.

The Center for Legislative Accountability (CLA), an initiative of the CPAC Foundation, is the premier organization for holding lawmakers accountable. The CLA produces the longest-running conservative congressional scorecard and our state program is the only one in the nation that scores all 8,000 lawmakers in the 50 states across every policy area.

bottom of page